Thank you for your continued support of the Poquessing Music Department!!!
 
 
The Poquessing Middle School Music Boosters Organization is comprised of parents of musicians in the bands, choruses and orchestra.  The main function of the booster organization is to support the instrumental, choral and musical programs.  The Music Boosters also helsp parents offset the costs associated with the program.  Booster meetings are the best time to find out what is going on with concerts, musical and trips. The meetings begin at 7:30 PM.  We welcome YOUR help - please attend the meetings. If we all do a little we can accomplish a lot!
 
We encourage you to become involved in any way possible, large or small.There are always plenty of opportunities to help no matter what your ability or availability. We look forward to meeting and working with you during the 2014 - 2015 school year.
 
IMPORTANT DATES:
 
2014 - 2015  BOOSTER MEETING DATES
(Meetings held in Music Room 123)
 
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - Back to Music Night. 7:00 PM (Informational Overview of the Music Department) 
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - Booster Meeting, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 -  Booster Meeting, 7:30 PM
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - Booster Musical Working Meeting/Decorating  
Friday, February 13, 2015 (Tentative)  Booster Decorating Continued
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - Booster Meeting - Trip & Board Nominations Wednesday,
May 20, 2015 - Booster Meeting - Elections & Banquet Planning Wednesday,
June 3, 2015 - Music Awards Ceremony & Banquet
 
 
Back to Music Night
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 at 7:00 PM
 
Concert Shoe Fitting (Great shoes for student's concert uniform)
Thursday, October 9, 2014 from 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
 
Winter Concerts
Concert #1 - Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 7:00 PM  (Concert Choir, Orchestra)
Concert #2 - Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 7:00 PM (Concert Band, Select Choir, Wind Ensemble, 6th Grade Chorus)
 
Spring Concerts
CONCERT #1 - Wednesday,  May 6, 2015 - 7:00 PM (Orchestra, Jazz Band, 6th Grade Choir)
CONCERT #2 - Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 7:00 PM (Concert Band, Wind Ensemble, Concert Choir, Select Choir) 
 
Poquessing School Musical
Dress Rehearsals - Thursday, February 12th (3 - 6 PM); Friday, February 13th (3 -6 PM); Saturday, February 14 (9AM - 12 PM); Tuesday, February 17, 2015  - 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
 
In-School Performance for Elementary Schools - Wednesday, February 18, 2015
In-School Performance for Poquessing - Thursday, February 19, 2015
 
Performances - February 18, 19, 20,  2015 at 7:00 PM  & February 21, 2015 at 1:00 PM
 
Adjudication Trip - "Music in the Parks" (for all co-curricular music ensembles)
Friday, May 15, 2015 - arrival at school approximately 5:30 AM & return time approximately 9:00 PM
(Saucon Valley/Hellertown Area & Dorney Park)
Last Modified on August 5, 2014